Bruno Mars, David Archuleta Rule The Week’s New Pop Albums

Bruno Mars Online
The men rule this week’s pop album selections with new releases from [lastfm]Bruno Mars[/lastfm] and [lastfm]David Archuleta[/lastfm] among the most hotly-anticipated CDs to hit the street. The latter gentleman, Archuleta, offers up The Other Side Of Down featuring his new single “Something ‘Bout Love” as he shoots to remind all the “American Idol”  fans of just why they voted him the 2008 runner-up. Bruno Mars makes his solo debut just as his work as a producer and guest vocalist (on songs like [lastfm]B.o.B.[/lastfm]’s “Billionaire”) tear up the Top 40 charts.

bruno mars cover 100 Bruno Mars, David Archuleta Rule The Week’s New Pop AlbumsHis new single “Just The Way You Are” is working its way up the charts just in time for Bruno Mars to release his first full-length album. As a producer he’s worked with everyone from [lastfm]B.o.B.[/lastfm] to [lastfm]Travie McCoy[/lastfm] to [lastfm]Cee Lo Green[/lastfm]. On Doo-Wops & Hooligans Mars is able to spread his wings as a singer, crooning through sweet songs like “Our First Time” and exposing life’s rougher edges on tracks like “Liquor Store Blues.”
If you hurry, Doo-Wops & Hooligans is still streaming for free at Bruno Mars’ MySpace page, and is available now at iTunes and Amazon.
Here’s the full track listing for Doo-Wops & Hooligans:

1. “Grenade”
2. “Just The Way You Are”
3. “Our First Time”
4. “Runaway Baby”
5. “The Lazy Song”
6. “Marry You”
7. “Talking To The Moon”
8. “Liquor Store Blues” (Feat. [lastfm]Damian Marley[/lastfm])
9. “Count On Me”
10. “The Other Side” (Feat Cee Lo Green & B.o.B)

archuleta cover 100 Bruno Mars, David Archuleta Rule The Week’s New Pop AlbumsOutside of last year’s Christmas From The Heart album, The Other Side Of Down represents the first new music from David Archuleta since his 2008 post-Idol self-titled debut. That album scored a #2 single with “Crush” and itself reached #2 on the U.S. charts that year. Archuleta hopes to build on his earlier success with this new set of tunes, which portray an older and wiser performer, ready to dig deeper into “matters of the heart.” One can only assume that the cherubic Archuleta, besieged at all turns by mobs of female fans, has had his share of romantic opportunities since narrowly losing out to rocker [lastfm]David Cook[/lastfm]. The Other Side Of Down is available now at iTunes and Amazon.
The full track list for The Other Side Of Down is:

1. “The Other Side Of Down”
2. “Something ‘Bout Love”
3. “Elevator”
4. “Stomping The Roses”
5. “Who I Am”
6. “Falling Stars”
7. “Parachutes And Airplanes”
8. “Look Around”
9. “Good Place”
10. “Complain”
11. “Things Are Gonna Get Better”
12. “My Kind Of Perfect”


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.7 AMP Radio - More Hit Music Every Hour

Kringle Jingle 2017The Chainsmokers, Dua Lipa, Lauv.... Tickets on sale now....
MusicTown Will Celebrate Detroit's Music And CultureMusicTown will consist of a new broadcast studio, recording studio and performance space, in addition to national and local artist performances inside the intimate City Theatre adjacent to Hockeytown Café.

Listen Live