Def Jam has announced that Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music compilation project, Cruel Summer, will now be slated to hit stores September 4th instead of its original August release date.

The star-studded set, which will feature the likes of West, Pusha T, Big Sean and 2 Chainz, was originally scheduled for release August 7th. Cruel Summer has already spawned the platinum mega hit “Mercy,” selling over 1 million copies to date. The track has reigned as the no. 1 urban radio song four consecutive weeks.

Cruel Summer’s latest single, “New God Flow,” features West and Pusha and quickly became a trending topic on Twitter after West performed the song at the BET Awards.

SEE ALSO: Kanye West Flips “New God Flow,” Nas Drops Hip-Hop Tutorial

In other G.O.O.D. Music news, the eclectic clique has landed the cover of Complex magazine. The August/September cover image features Yeezy, Common, Pusha T, 2 Chainz, Big Sean, Kid Cudi, John Legend and Q-Tip. The headshots are arranged in the form of a cross with the words “In G.O.O.D. We Trust” written below.

While various G.O.O.D. Music members were interviewed for the piece, West is a no show, most likely due to his current no-press policy.—Keith Murphy, CBS Local


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.7 AMP Radio - More Hit Music Every Hour

Kringle Jingle 2017The Chainsmokers, Dua Lipa, Lauv.... Tickets on sale now....
MusicTown Will Celebrate Detroit's Music And CultureMusicTown will consist of a new broadcast studio, recording studio and performance space, in addition to national and local artist performances inside the intimate City Theatre adjacent to Hockeytown Café.

Listen Live