Did Robin Thicke Admit To Cheating On Paula Patton In His ‘Get Her Back’ Music Video?

Since their split earlier this year, Robin Thicke has been very vocal about his attempts to win back Paula Patton.

After making a habit of expressing his desire for her forgiveness during a series of concerts throughout the winter, the 37-year-old singer then decided to name his new album Paula, even titling the first single “Get Her Back.”

While the two have been together since high school and have a son together, Thicke and Patton, who married in 2005, announced their separation back in February amid speculation that he was being unfaithful.

Though the specific reason behind their breakup has yet to be revealed, Thicke’s new music video for “Get Her Back” seems to drop a few hints. Through a series of text messages, which seem to be between the estranged couple, ‘Paula’ tells ‘Robin,’ “You embarrassed me,” “You ruined everything” and “How could you do that to me?”

Meanwhile, ‘Robin’ responds by saying things like “I hate myself” and “I miss u.”

At one point, he tells her “I wrote a whole album about you,” to which she responds, “I don’t care.”

The video also boasts some strong imagery, as a Paula Patton lookalike appears to be drowning and Robin Thicke sings into the camera, looking frustrated and close to tears with a blood-stained face.

The “How could you do this to me” accusations seem to imply infidelity, though the texts also speak about him “drinking too much” and being “reckless.”

Regardless of the reason behind their split, Thicke seems to be taking full responsibility. The rest of the Paula tracklist is as follows:

1. “You’re My Fantasy”

2. “Get Her Back”

3. “Still Madly Crazy”

4. “Lock the Door”

5. “Whatever I Want”

6. “Living in New York City”

7. “Love Can Grow Back”

8. “Black Tar Cloud”

9. “Too Little Too Late”

10. “Tippy Toes”

11. “Something Bad”

12. “The Opposite of Me”

13. “Time of Your Life”

14. “Forever Love”

What do you think about the music video for “Get Her Back”? Share your thoughts in the comments section! 


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.7 AMP Radio - More Hit Music Every Hour

Kringle Jingle 2017The Chainsmokers, Dua Lipa, Lauv.... Tickets on sale now....
MusicTown Will Celebrate Detroit's Music And CultureMusicTown will consist of a new broadcast studio, recording studio and performance space, in addition to national and local artist performances inside the intimate City Theatre adjacent to Hockeytown Café.

Listen Live